• <p>Volvo Cars Poole</p>
  • <p>Wessex Marine</p>
  • <p>smallsponsors</p>
  • <p>Bespoke4business</p>
  • <p>Trethowans Solicitors</p>
  • <p>County Crest Pallets</p>
  • <p>Sunrise</p>
  • <p>smallsponsors</p>
2017 FIXTURES

News

2017 FIXTURES

23rd January 2017

The BSPA have today released details of the 2017 British Speedway fixures

With the Darcy Ward Invitational meeting providing the opening action of the season the Pirates' first competitive meeting will be against reigning champions Wolverhampton in the battle for the Elite Shield, before engaging in the re-introduced Knockout Cup competition against last season's play-off finalists Belle Vue.

The following dates apply to Poole Speedway fixtures as they compete in the newly structured SGB Premiership.

Wed 22 March Press/Practice Day
Fri 24 March Darcy Ward Invitational Meeting (Individual)
Mon 27 March Wolverhampton v Poole (Elite Shield)
Wed 29 March Poole v Wolverhampton (Elite Shield)
Wed 5 April Poole v Belle Vue (KOC)
Fri 7 April Belle Vue v Poole (KOC)
Fri 14 April Somerset v Poole (SGBP League)
Fri 14 April Poole v Somerset (SGBP League)
Sun 16 April Swindon v Poole (SGBP League)
Sat 22 April Rye House v Poole (SGBP League)
Mon 1 May Poole v Swindon (SGBP League)
Wed 10 May Poole v Rye House (SGBP League)
Wed 24 May Poole v Belle Vue (SGBP League)
Mon 5 June Wolverhampton v Poole (SGBP League)
Wed 7 June Poole v Wolverhampton (SGBP League)
Fri 9 June Belle Vue v Poole (SGBP League)
Wed 12 July Poole v King's Lynn (SGBP League)
Thur 13 July King's Lynn v Poole (SGBP League)
Wed 19 July Poole v Swindon (SGBP League)
Wed 26 July Poole v Somerset (SGBP League)
Thur 27 July Swindon v Poole (SGBP League)
Fri 28 July Belle Vue v Poole (SGBP League)
Wed 2 August Poole v Belle Vue (SGBP League)
Mon 7 August Wolverhampton v Poole (SGBP League)
Thur 10 August Poole v Rye House (SGBP League)
Wed 16 August Poole v Wolverhampton (SGBP league)
Mon 28 August Rye House v Poole (SGBP League)
Weds 30 August Poole v King's Lynn (SGBP League)
Thur 31 August King's Lynn v Poole (SGBP League)
Fri 1 September Somerset v Poole (SGBP League)

 

Whilst all fixtures are subject to alteration at short notice, the above list does not include any meetings against either Coventry or Leicester whilst negotiations are on-going with the BSPA with regard to Coventry being able to continue to operate from the Brandon circuit. Provisional dates for fixtures against those clubs have been pencilled in as

Sat 8 April Leicester v Poole (T.B.C.)
Wed 19 April Poole v Coventry (T.B.C.)
Fri 21 April Coventry v Poole (T.B.C.)
Sat 3 June Leicester v Poole (T.B.C.)
Wed 21 June Poole v Leicester (T.B.C.)
Fri 23 June Coventry v Poole (T.B.C.)
Mon 21 August Poole v Coventry (T.B.C.)
Wed 6 September Poole v Leicester (T.B.C.)

 

 

 

 

 

League table

                       
                       
Pos  Club  M W D L 4W 3W D 1L L Pts
1 Swindon 28 11 1 2 5 3 0 3 3 66
2 Wolverhampton 28 13 0 1 4 1 0 5 4 63
3 Belle Vue 28 10 1 3 3 4 0 3 4 58
4 Poole 28 8 0 6 3 2 3 2 4 50
5 Rye House 28 12 0 2 1 2 0 2 9 48
6 Somerset 28 7 1 6 0 3 0 1 10 32
7 King's Lynn 28 5 0 9 1 3 0 1 9 29
8 Leicester 28 6 1 7 0 1 1 3 9 27

Final Standings (champions to be determined via play-offs)

This site uses some unobtrusive cookies to store information on your computer. By using our site you accept our Terms And Conditions and Privacy Policy. ×